2014 Edgar Awards Announced!

The Edgar Award, aptly named for Edgar Allen Poe, are the most prestigious award in the Mystery genre. Announced on May 1st, I have it on good authority that most of these are available from the library right now.

Below is a list of winners and nominees for Best Novel and Best First Novel. Winners are in BOLD PRINT.

Best Novel

Ordinary Grace by William Kent KruegerSandrine’s Case by Thomas H. Cook
The Humans by Matt Haig
Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger
How the Light Gets In by Louise Penny
Standing in Another Man’s Grave by Ian Rankin
Until She Comes Home by Lori Roy

Best First Novel

Red Sparrow by Jason MatthewsThe Resurrectionist by Matthew Guinn
Ghostman by Roger Hobbs
Rage Against the Dying by Becky Masterman
Red Sparrow by Jason Matthews
Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight


Other categories include Paperback Original, Fact Crime, Critical/Biographical, Short Story, Juvenile, Young Adult, and TV Episode. For a full list of nominees and winners take a look at the website: http://www.theedgars.com/nominees.html.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s