It’s National Sewing Month

Although there are an overwhelming amount of blogs devoted to all things sewing, sometimes it’s nice to have a book in hand to inspire and instruct (it’s ironic how many bloggers end up with a book deal, isn’t it?).

My experience with sewing consists of struggling over a mint-green, ultimately ill-fitting, straight skirt that I made in 5th grade, but I grew up with a mother who made most of my clothes, gorgeous quilts and everything in between.

Although I don’t sew, I still love tagging along with my mother to look at beautiful fabrics and I regularly peruse the newly published sewing books to admire the craft and presentation.  KRL has some great new books that I’m highlighting here to celebrate September being National Sewing Month. So, here’s to inspirational mothers, the art of sewing and awesome books!

Leave a Reply

